ngelaw

ngelaw: wind

Now, it is the windy season. The wind sweeps down the broad open lanes of the highway, stinging my eyes and arms with dust as I walk towards my house. It brings a chill across the Ngor beach one evening, as I sit with my classmates watching the sunset. Dust swirls around Dakar, making everything light brown. Huge hawk-like birds float on the currents in the dusk. The laundry flaps on the line from our rooftop. I pull my cardigan closer to shield myself as I make my way home.

Leave a Reply

